#FreestyleFriday: 9.15.17

I always said I had trust issues before trust issues became mainstream

Been with too many people’s main thing to even trust my main thing

I guess these trust issues just been eating at me like gangrene

Never been the type to trade scenes, still giving medicine to the fiends

In the form of scriptures, in the form of gems, you think I’m out on the corner?

Because when you choose the corner, the detectives end up choosing the coroner

Tried to lead a straight and narrow path, still got this monkey on the back

Still preparing for attack, still wishing I had my granny back

I used to be a hopeless romantic so it’s funny that I’m jaded now

She’s all natural but I gave her a perm to get that attitude straightened out

She used to be all shy but she’s telling me the truth since she’s faded now

She loved my cool demeanor but she hate it now, ever since I invaded south

The things you’re saying, at this point seem like pure contradiction

It’s so hard to tell from fact or fiction, people always change up descriptions

I swear you’re harder to read than Apple’s terms and conditions

I don’t know why you started tripping, life hit you hard like Sonny Liston?

I hope I don’t sound superstitious, but you’re not something I can believe in

I spent 5 months in the 4 seasons, almost fell in love over 3 weekends

How can you be both saint and sinner? Can you be both holy and a heathen?

Has the student become the master? Does the pupil know all the teachings?

Is it like Brady when he can read a defense? Synchronized divers off the deep end?

Is the form so good that they just assume that he’s cheating?

Ya’ll want notoriety? Y’all can keep it. My brother keep the iron low like he’s anemic

Had good people fall through the cracks like cleavage, others who felt mistreated

I had people say some real messed up stuff to me and then say they didn’t mean it

I had friends fall out with other friends & both sides wanted me in between it

I told them both I can’t do it, then I backed out like Cam Newton

When he was in the Super Bowl and had his chance then he blew it

See form that I learned a lesson, that there’s no second guessing

And once you think you have all the answers then they change the questions

I’m trying to be a blessing, she’s just trying to have me stressing

So I pointed her to the exit door and I gave her the right directions

This entry was posted in 20 somethings, Creativity, dating, honesty, poems, Poems, poetry, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

