The Gift & The Curse II

You look just like my future, wrapped up in my past
You look just like a love potion and I just want a glass
You look just like a nightmare, wrapped around a dream
Your looks remind me that things aren’t what they seem
You remind me of a thunderstorm that comes with a rainbow
You remind me of a gifted fighter that often throws a low blow
They ask me how I’m doing I always answer so so
Bad mojo? Gotta shake it off like a polaroid photo
Here we go though, jumping off the deep end, about to make a splash
You remind me of a broken wrist where everyone signed my cast
You remind me of the dreams and nightmare intro by Meek Mill
You look like my fantasy, wrapped around a cheap thrill
You remind me of a fine china plate holding up a cheap meal
Talking with you is like playing a game of deal or no deal
You look just like my imagination clouded by reality
I’m doing everything I can to make my momma proud of me
I’m doing everything I can to become way more than average
You look like the median between a savant and a savage
You’re a contradiction mixed with confrontation, helluva presentation
You look like an alcoholic’s motive whether through desperation or celebration.
You’re the angel and devil on my shoulder both fighting for headspace
You’re the whispers in man’s ear that might turn him to a headcase
You look like the problem and the solution to all of my headaches
But you know I go to work and I’m bringing every briefcase
You look like everything I ever wanted & everything I don’t need
Everyone needs motivation to help them go and proceed
I’m tired of hearing about another “Hands Up, Don’t Shoot I can’t Breathe”
You look just like the type that reminds me the world ain’t ugly
I probably need to stay away, yeah that’s what I should do
You look like the type of drug that turns around and uses you too
You look just like my future wrapped up in my past
You look just like my future…

This entry was posted in creatvity, dating, honesty, poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

